Parent Calendar 2018-19

*Calendar is Subject to Change

September 2018

Mon, Sept 3 Labor Day
Tues, Sept 4 Intro to Preschool 9:30-10:30 am
Thurs/Fri, Sept 6-7 Visit Days 9:30 am – 11:00 am (15 minutes only)
Sat, Sept 8 Parish Craft Fair
Sun, Sept 9 Playground Golden Shovel Event/Church Kickoff Sunday
Mon/Tues, Sept 10-11 School Begins – 2-year-old class meets 9:00-10:30 am
Mon, Sept 10-Fri, Sept 14 2-year-old class meets 9:00-10:30 am
Mon, Sept 17 Lunch Bunch & Extended Care Begin
Mon, Sept 17 Music, Spanish, Creative Movement, Chapel Begin
Wed, Sept 19 (subject to change) Parent Orientation – 7:30 pm (Parents only) – Parish Hall

October 2018

Mon, Oct 1 Enrichments Begin
Mon, Oct 8 Columbus Day Holiday
Mon/Tues Oct 15-16 School Pictures
Wed, Oct 17 Make up School Pictures
Wed, Oct 24 Volunteers Set-Up Breakfast with Dad
Thurs/Fri, Oct 25-26 Breakfast with Dad

November 2018

Wed/Thurs, Nov 7-8 Under the Big Top children’s performance – 9:30 am (following drop off)
Fri, Nov 9 Volunteers Set-Up School Auction/Annual Fundraiser
Sat, Nov 10 School Auction/Annual Fundraiser – 6:30-10:00 pm
Fri, Nov 16 Native American Day – PK-JK-K only
Wed, Nov 14 & Tues, Nov 20 Thanksgiving Chapel
Wed/Thurs/Fri, Nov 21, 22, 23 Thanksgiving Holidays

December 2018

Tues/Wed, Dec 4-5 St. Nicholas Days – school only event
Fri, Dec 7 Volunteers Set-Up Breakfast with Santa
Sat, Dec 8 Breakfast with Santa (extended family welcome)
Fri, Dec 21 “Friendly Beasts,” 10 am (early release from classroom at 11 am)
Mon, Dec 24 – Mon, Jan 7 Christmas Break
Mon, Dec 24 Regular Services, Christmas Eve Services 5 pm & 10 pm
Tues, Dec 25 Christmas Day Service, 11 am

January 2019

Tues, Jan 8 School Reopens
TBD Tiny Tots Concert
Fri, Jan 11 Current Students registration forms due
Sun, Jan 13 New Church Families
Mon, Jan 14 Alumni registration
Mon, Jan 14 Winter Enrichments Begin
Tues, Jan 15 New School families
Mon, Jan 21 MLK Day/No School
Wed/Thurs, Jan 30-31 Magic Days

February 2019

Mon, Feb 18 Presidents’ Day/No School

March 2019

Thurs/Fri, Mar 7-8 Parent-Teacher Conferences/No School
Wed/Thurs, Mar 20-21 Welcome to the Jungle
TBD Spaghetti Dinner

April 2019

Mon, Apr 15-Mon, Apr 22 Spring Break
Tues, Apr 23 School Reopens
Tues/Wed, Apr 30-May 1 Field Days

May 2019

Sat, May 4 Church Barbecue, 11 am
Wed, May 8 Volunteers Set Up Brunch with Mom
Thurs-Fri, May 9-10 Brunch with Mom at the Maypole
Tues, May 21 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL – PreK Commencement – 10:00 am
Wed, May 22 School Picnic @ Mount Vernon Park

June 2019

Tues-Fri, May 28-31 June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4:00 pm
Tues-Fri, June 4-7 June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4:00 pm
Tues-Fri, Jun 11-14 June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4:00 pm

*Calendar is Subject to Change