Parent Calendar 2019-20

*Calendar is Subject to Change

September 2019

Mon, Sept 2 Labor Day
Fri, Sept 6 Intro to Preschool 9:30-10:30 am
Mon, Sept 9 Visit Day 9:30 am – 11:00 am (15 minutes only)
Tues/Wed, Sept 10-11 School Begins
Tues-Fri, Sept 10-13 2s Class ONLY Meets 9:00-10:30 am
Mon, Sept 16 Lunch Bunch, Extended Care, Music, Movement, Chapel & Spanish Begin
Thurs, Sept 26 Parent Orientation 7:30 pm (Parents Only) – Parish Hall
Mon, Sept 30 Enrichments Begin

October 2019

Mon, Oct 14 Columbus Day Holiday
Mon/Tues, Oct 21-22 All School Pictures
Wed, Oct 23 Volunteers Set-Up Breakfast with Dad
Thurs/Fri, Oct 24-25 Breakfast with Dads

November 2019

Wed/Thurs, Nov 13-14 “Dancing through the 80s” children’s performance – 9:30 am (following drop off)
Fri, Nov 15 Volunteers Set-Up School Auction Fundraiser
Sat, Nov 16 School Auction Fundraiser – 6:30-10:00 pm
Tues/Wed, Nov 19-20 Thanksgiving Chapel
Friday, Nov 22 Native American Day – PK/K/JK only
Wed/Thurs/Fri, Nov 27-29 Thanksgiving Holidays

December 2019

Wed/Thurs, Dec 4-5 St. Nicholas Days – school only event
Fri, Dec 13 Volunteers Set-Up Breakfast with Santa
Sat, Dec 14 Breakfast with Santa (extended family welcome)
Fri, Dec 20 “Friendly Beasts” 10 am early release from classroom at 11 am
Mon, Dec 23 – Mon, Jan 6 Christmas Break
Mon, Dec 24 Regular Services, Eve Services 5 pm & 10 pm
Tues, Dec 25 Christmas Day Service, 11 am

January 2020

Tues, Jan 7 School Reopens
Thurs/Fri, Jan 9-10 Tiny Tots Concert
Fri, Jan 10 Current Students Registration Forms Due
Sun, Jan 12 New Church Families Registration
Mon, Jan 13 Alumni Registration
Mon, Jan 13 Winter Enrichment Classes Begin
Tues, Jan 14 New School Families Registration
Mon, Jan 20 MLK Day/No School

February 2020

Wed/Thurs, Feb 5-6 Beach Days
Mon- Feb 17 No School – President’s Day

March 2020

Thurs/Fri, Mar 12-13 Parent-Teacher Conferences/No School
Tues, Mar 17 Irish Festival

April 2020

Mon, Apr 6-Mon, Apr 13 Spring Break
Tues, Apr 14 School Reopens
Wed/Thurs, Apr 29-30 Field Days

May 2020

Wed, May 6 Volunteers Set Up Brunch with Moms
Thurs-Fri, May 7-8 Brunch with Moms at the Maypole
Tues, May 19 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL – Pre–K Commencement – 10:00 am
Wed, May 20 All School Picnic @ Mount Vernon Park

June 2020

Tues-Fri, May 26-29 June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4:00 pm
Tues-Fri, June 2-5 June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4:00 pm
Tues-Fri, Jun 9-12 June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4:00 pm

*Calendar is Subject to Change