Parent Calendar 2021-22

AUGUST 2021

TU, Aug 31 – Introduction to Preschool- 10am to 12pm (New Families Only)

SEPTEMBER 2021

Wed, Sept 1 – Introduction to Preschool- 10am to 12pm (New Families Only)

Mon, Sept 6 – Labor Day – NO SCHOOL

TU, Sept 7 – Visit Day – 9:30am to 11:00am (15 minutes only)

Wed, Sept 8 – Visit Day – 9:30am to 11:00am (15 minutes only)

TH, Sept 9 – First Day of School (5 day and 2 day students)

Fri, Sept 10 – First Day of School (3 day students)

TH-Fri, Sept 9 to Sept 10 – 2s Class ONLY Meets 9:00-10:30 am

Mon, Sept 13 – Junior Kinder and Play Each Day begin

OCTOBER 2021

Mon, Oct 11 – Indigenous People Day Holiday (Columbus Day) – NO SCHOOL

Wed, Oct 20 – Volunteers Set-Up Breakfast with Dads

TH-Fri, Oct 21-22 – Breakfast with Dads

NOVEMBER 2021

TH-Fri, Nov 11-12 – Octoberfest Performances

Fri, Nov 12 – Volunteers Set-Up School Auction Fundraiser

Sat, Nov 13 – Octoberfest – School Auction Fundraiser – 6:30-10:00pm

Wed/Thurs/Fri, Nov 24-26 – Thanksgiving Holidays

DECEMBER 2021

Wed-TH, Dec 1-2 – St. Nicholas Days – school only event

Fri, Dec 10 – Volunteers Set-Up Breakfast with Santa

Sat, Dec 11 – Breakfast with Santa (extended family welcome)

Fri, Dec 17 – “Friendly Beasts” – 10am performance followed by early release from classrooms at 11am (NO Afternoon Programs)

Mon, Dec 20 – Fri, Dec 31 – Christmas Break (school reopens on Tues, Jan 4)

Fri, Dec 24 – Regular Services, Eve Services 5pm & 10pm

Sat, Dec 25 – Christmas Day Service 11am

JANUARY 2022

Mon, Jan 3 – NO SCHOOL – Teacher Workday

Tues, Jan 4 – School Reopens

Fri, Jan 7 – Current Students Registration Forms Due

Sun, Jan 9 – New Church Families Registration

Mon, Jan 10 – Alumni Registration

Mon, Jan 10 – Winter Enrichment Classes Begin

Tues, Jan 11 – New School Families Registration

Mon, Jan 17 – MLK Day / NO School

FEBRUARY 2022

TH-Fri, Feb 3-4 – Winter Olympic Festival

Mon, Feb 21 – President’s Day / NO School

MARCH 2022

TH-Fri, March 3-4 – NO SCHOOL – Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wed/Th, Mar 16-17 – Nursery Rhyme Days

APRIL 2022 

Mon-Fri, Apr 4-8 – NO SCHOOL – Fairfax County Spring Break

Fri, Apr 15 – NO SCHOOL – Good Friday

Mon, Apr 18 – NO SCHOOL – Easter Monday

Wed/Thurs, Apr 27-28 – Field Days

MAY 2022

Wed, May 4 – Volunteers Set-Up Brunch with Moms

TH-Fri, May 5-6 – Brunch with Moms at the Maypole

Thurs, May 19 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL – Pre-k Commencement – 10am

Fri, May 20 – ALL School Picnic @ Mount Vernon Park

Tues-Fri, May 24-27 – June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4pm

June 2022

Tues-Fri, May31 – June 3 – June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4pm

Tues-Fri, June 7-10 – June Camp – 9:30-1:00pm – Aftercare to 4pm


*Calendar is Subject to Change